docshost.blogg.se

Browning serial numbers bt99
Browning serial numbers bt99




browning serial numbers bt99

Told ya it wouldn't last long.Įdit: I went back and searched a little. Remember when Browning started all the Winchester reproduction rifles? Since for a few years there Leo was the BIGGEST Browning dealer in the country( from the small town of Library of all places) who do you think got a LOT of serial #1 guns?

BROWNING SERIAL NUMBERS BT99 SERIAL NUMBER

On Sniders and Martinis, the serial number is not visible and removing a fore-end to. A BAR 22 BL 22 T-Bolt 22 Rifles Centerfire B-92 BAR BLR B- FN Sako A Bolt.

browning serial numbers bt99

Living about 4 minutes from Leo's shop, I walked a lot of the time, and being in there 4-5 times a week I should remember all the runs but that was a while ago and he didn't consult me before they made the next batch. Best answer for browning bar serial number lookup. I started buying from Leo when I was 16 and you had to go into his basement under the house. An online resource regarding serial numbers suggests that this example was originally built in 1901. Commonly known as the Trench Gun, the 1897 was designed by John Browning for Winchester, and over a million were built in between 18. I kinda stopped going to the shop a few years before Leo passed away so maybe? the 1991 date is correct and this model came out after the fancy ones were done? Tough to find out all the Leo Special models and dates. This Winchester Model 97 is now in stock, and available on consignment. I think? some of the Grade 6's had Blue receivers with the Gold inlays. I thought these were earlier than the fancy Leo Specials that were Grade 6 Pigeons with the engraving and Gold birds. Click to expand.I believe you are correct.






Browning serial numbers bt99